WEEK 5 – COMM11007 Media Writing

Posted on

1. Practical

It just took me no more than one minute to create a Storify account. The process was so simple, you only need to choose user name, alternative email, password and a verifying part. That’s all. I felt a little bit surprised because it’s much more simple than most of other webpages’ sign-up procedure nowadays.

My storify account: https://storify.com/blue_hoang96

However, the act of creating my own story is completely on the other side. Due to the first-time use, I had no idea how to make it possible.

By using the browse function of Storify, I found a few of accounts that is pretty interesting. The first one is travlandleisure. On this account, a lot of stories about travelling can be found involved the tips, advices, destination reviews, photoshoots and so on. I really enjoy reading them. The second account I browsed is storify. Yes, its own account is Storify. I can find many useful stories helping user get uesd to Storify and become an true expert someday.

2. Inquiry

Among many social media networking site, Instagram is my favorite so far. I am deeply in love with photography so Instagram’s filters mesmerized me right at the first trial. My photos look so much better, so much cooler with the help of those filters and a powerful edit tool. That is the main reason I choose Instagram to reside stably in terms of sharing my preciously captured moments. With more than 300 million daily active users according to Smith, C (2016), I can easily discover a lot of other people with their stunning photos. Moreover, celebrities are using Instagram more than Facebook or Twitter to update their news, their personal lives. So one more thing that I love when use Instagram, by following my idols, it is just a piece of cake for me to catch up with them. To me, Instagram is somehow a peaceful place where I am encouraged to share photos more and more frequently.

instagram_logo

3. Technical

As usual, the quiz was still not easy at all in the first attempt. But right after reviewing the answer, everything was clear to me and I can get highest result in the second attempt. In general, the questions are quite interesting and really useful.

References

Smith, C 2016, By The Numbers: 180+ Interesting Instagram Statics (June 2016), viewed 24 August 2016, http://expandedramblings.com/index.php/important-instagram-stats/

2 thoughts on “WEEK 5 – COMM11007 Media Writing

    jordonprobert said:
    August 25, 2016 at 8:14 am

    Hello Tung Duong Hoang,
    I really enjoyed reading about your Instagram post, a lot of information to why you enjoy using it. I can definitely agree with you on how amazing it is to use, especially being a photography lover.
    Good Luck with the rest of the term. 🙂

    Like

    thejessehall said:
    October 9, 2016 at 2:59 pm

    Hey man, really loved the work on storify. Keep up the awesome work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

