WEEK 4 – COMM11007 Media Writing

Posted on Updated on

1. Practical

After a brief discussion, both of my friends today acknowledged with me that education is the most important thing to them.

My first friend, Duy Nguyen, said that thanks to the school, he got chance to meet so many good friends of his life. These relationships helped him a lots in terms of shaping his great personality later on.

“I don’t even know how to say thanks enough for being inspired by my own friends,” he said.

My second friend, Giang Pham, remarked that without proper education, she couldn’t be successful that much and couldn’t help other people as well.

“One of the best thing in life is learning, the more new thing you absorb, the better you get,” she said.

To put everything together, both of them indicated the significance of education explicitly and they confessed their lives would be totally different without experiencing the decent education.

 

After finishing this practical activity, I feel like I have learned so many things. Now I know how to create a story through an interview and the way it work with the direct quotes. Moreover, the embedded Tweet feature is also accompanied in this activity so I feel great when getting used to it. Therefore, the activity this week is really helpful to me.

2. Technical

The quiz of this week is about reporting speech, which is one of the most difficult part in grammar. I found it confusing at first because they were actually similar and it was so hard to notice the difference among the choices. However, I did it successfully in the next attempt.

3 thoughts on “WEEK 4 – COMM11007 Media Writing

    kellymarshman said:
    August 26, 2016 at 2:09 am

    Hi Tung, great quotes, great photos, well written interviews! 🙂

    Like

    jfurnishblog said:
    August 26, 2016 at 8:57 am

    Hi Tung,

    My suggestion is to add more quotes so when curating the article about this story it would become more interesting and more to write about.

    And also just a little more reflection on your quiz.

    Cheers,

    Janet

    Like

    thejessehall said:
    October 9, 2016 at 3:00 pm

    Really loved the ways you incorporated tweets, need more referencing though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

