WEEK 2 – COMM11007 Media Writing

Posted on

1. Practical

My existing Twitter account will be used for this course. I created this account not long time ago. I thought it was time to catch up with news and updates around the world so the name Twitter occurred in my mind. My account is @blue_hoang96.

I have already followed 10 journalists:

Richard Lawson (@rilaws)
Kevin Roose (@kevinroose)
Joe Weisenthal (thestalwart)
David Itzkoff, (@ditzkoff)
Linda Holmes (@nprmonkeysee)
Caity Weaver (@caityweaver)
Mark Bittman (@bittman)
Gael Greene (@gaelgreene)
Ruth Reichl (@ruthreichl)
Max Fisher (@max_fisher).

The act of following journalists can bring a lot of advantages. First of all, we can update the news and the hottest trends all around the world. Second of all, we can learn from them the way they share and spread out the news from those tweets.

2. Inquiry

hot trend

Source: http://www.trends24.in

By using the website http://www.trends24.in, I found out top Twitter trends of the day. The most attractive topics to me are Feliz Martes and Internault Day. Feliz Martes is Happy Tuesday in Spanish so a lot of joyful tweets with hashtag FelizMartes have been given. Moreover, today of 25 years ago, internet was born with the mission to change the human’s lives permanently, the way we connect, the way we interact and the way we shape and develop the world.

hot trend 2hot trend 3hot trend

Source: Twitter 2016

Once again, with the help of Twitter, any event around the world even the smallest one could become hot trend that would be spread at an amazing speed. Based on the time that Twitter provides, it is really easy to notice whether the stories are new or not. Another factor related to the normally advertising issues, in my point of view, the tweet of Warner Music Spain can be considered as a kind of promotion for recent music product of twenty one pilots, Ride.

3. Technical

The quiz of week 2 is about English grammar. To be honest, grammar has never been a comfortable part of any language. I struggled so much with the present perfect tense. Nevertheless, I got it all correct through numerous attempts by trying to remember the answer. Now I can be confident to say that I gain a lots in this area.

Advertisements

One thought on “WEEK 2 – COMM11007 Media Writing

    thejessehall said:
    October 9, 2016 at 3:02 pm

    Great use of incorporating different formats of media into your post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s